Get Out of Your Head and Be In the Moment

I’ve mentioned on this blog before that I’m a thinker. I like to plan and be in control. Sometimes thinkers and planners have a hard time being content and living in the moment. This is something that dance teaches me and continues to teach me.
moh-learning-curveWhen I am lucky enough to take class at a convention, it is not rare that I find myself overcome with emotion at some point during the class. That could be moved to tears or laughter, but getting to dance takes me out of my thinking cap and allows me to just live in that moment in time.

There is nothing more enjoyable than getting lost in the flow of dance. This only happens when you get out of your head, stop thinking, and just trust. Let’s just let go and be content, in dance and in life. Ready to start your dance journey? Download a free trial coupon here.

Leave a Reply

